Final Fantasy X shall be the end of my sanity.

Of the Tabletop, and other, lesser varieties.

Moderators: SecondTalon, Moderators General, Prelates

Aradae

Final Fantasy X shall be the end of my sanity.

Postby Aradae » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:40 pm UTC

I just started playing it again recently. Right now I'm just trying to get all of the celestial weapons and I'm being driven near insane by how difficult it is.

Seriously? Who thought it would be fun to try dodging lighting for an hour?
Guys guys guys! I found Russel's teapot! . . . nevermind, it was just Jesus flying to Mars again.

ArchangelShrike
Rodan's Title

Re: Final Fantasy X shall be the end of my sanity.

Postby ArchangelShrike » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:43 pm UTC

If you can't beat Resident Evil without even a knife, what are you doing playing JRPG? [/sarcasm]

Gunfingers

Postby Gunfingers » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:47 pm UTC

I think i only ended up getting, like, half of the celestial weapons because it's really not fun.

mosc
Doesn't care what you think.

Postby mosc » Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:44 pm UTC

Lightning bolts is NOTHING compared to titus's stupid "minigame". God, that thing is so stupid and un-intuitive. I'm not going to say that it's total luck because you can get good at it but there is a large luck component. The biggest frustration with it is memorizing invisible walls, bird spawns based on your position, and responses from the horribly broken control they give you. None of which I considered fun at all.