Web Novels: Oktober and Pandora Tainted

A slow, analog alternative to the internet

Moderators: SecondTalon, Moderators General, Prelates

Vak Beacon

Web Novels: Oktober and Pandora Tainted

Postby Vak Beacon » Sat Oct 24, 2009 6:59 pm UTC

Hello dear forum that I never post on! How are you? So, basically, I've got a little project I've been working on for the past few months I'd like to pimp to you guys. See, I'm a writer, and as fun as writing is, I've reached basically the peak of what I can achieve on my own. Recently, I've become acutely aware of my need for an audience to harshly criticize and rip apart my writing. I guess I'll stop beating around the bush here and just give the link, here you go.

I'm painfully aware of how taboo it is to 'advertise' sites, especially your own site, on other websites, so forgive me if this type of thing is not allowed, though I honestly am trying to start a valid conversation here. Let me just give you a primer on VAKinc. It's kind of a conglomerate of my various literary endeavors, currently, only two novels are included, though I imagine that list will expand as time goes on. Pandora Tainted is a conventional novel, which I am releasing slowly, chapter by chapter. Oktober, on the other hand, is a new approach I'm taking to writing. It's a web novel, updated weekly, and as such it's told in a very unconventional format. Each chapter is told four times, once from each character's perspective. Sounds straightforward, except that there are a few, significant discrepancies in their stories. This was the concept I based the novel on, and I've basically taken that and run with it, turning it into an American road novel with a loose grounding in reality.

Alright, I'm done shamelessly prostituting my work. Thoughts, comments?

Kewangji
Has Been Touched

Re: Web Novels: Oktober and Pandora Tainted

Postby Kewangji » Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:25 pm UTC