A blank slate can go into almost any career.

The school experience. School related queries, discussions, and stories that aren't specific to a subject.

Moderators: gmalivuk, Moderators General, Prelates

Deskchair Intellectual

A blank slate can go into almost any career.

Postby Deskchair Intellectual » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:16 am UTC

I'm 13 yers old, and going to high school next year.
I need to think about what i want to do for a living, and I thought it'd be fun to ask the XKCD forum people, what I should do?

You can ask questions about my interest to see what might suit me, but here's a general overveiw of what I may be suited for.

I do well in the sciences, and I've always been fond of researching. I do not like doing experiments though.
I do best in what I consider the 'natural' sciences, such as Biology, and Astronomy.
I have a knack for math, so long as I know the formulas, and in extreme cases, given a little bit of time, I can figure out my own formulas. I generally learn the steps on how to do them, and then wrap my head around them so to speak later. I tend to make arithmetic errors though, often miswriting numbers or silly things like that.
I am not a good writer. That might be something I need to work on, or something I need to avoid.
I can draw, but atm, it's mostly a hobby.It's moer artistic than generic 13 year old anime style, and less artistic than doing amazing abstract art or realistic portriats. I realize I can pull crap art out of my ass and bs some meaning behind it though, like not drawing faces and claiming it's so the veiwer can insert themselves into it.

Alright, go.
14 year old, spends her life reading links of Wikipedia articles and webcomics.

Solt

Re: A blank slate can go into almost any career.

Postby Solt » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:35 am UTC