1986: "River Border"

This forum is for the individual discussion thread that goes with each new comic.

Moderators: Moderators General, Prelates, Magistrates

Ignitus

1986: "River Border"

Postby Ignitus » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:41 pm UTC

River Border

Alt Text: I'm not a lawyer, but I believe zones like this are technically considered the high seas, so if you cut a pizza into a spiral there you could be charged with pieracy under marinaritime law.

Someone is a little confused, but its cute she cares. In my home town the border is derived from where the river was in 1830. So we have lots of little loops that are the jurisdiction of the city across the river and I always wondered how much of a pain it must be to need to cross a bridge and drive through an area of town you have no jurisdiction for in order to respond to a call. I mean I assume the two cities have agreements for this stuff, but I've never formally looked it up.
Last edited by Ignitus on Fri May 04, 2018 6:15 pm UTC, edited 1 time in total.

Soupspoon
You have done something you shouldn't. Or are about to.

Re: 1986: River Border

Postby Soupspoon » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:49 pm UTC

You thread-ninjaed me, had to delete my alternate OP. (You forgot the quotes around the title, BTW, and I think you also forgot the link on the image. (edit: Or not. Maybe I mis-tapped, first time.) Quickly correct it, before it gets corrected for you?)

My own follow-on comment was:

If we make the river flow backwards, do we have to get everyone in Missouri to move to Nebraska and everyone in Nebraska move to Missouri, just to make the vector mathematics work properly?

I spent minutes deciding between "maths" (better for me and most of the world who care) and "math" (better for you colonials) before deciding upon "mathematics"!

jozwa

Postby jozwa » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:53 pm UTC

Crimes!

moody7277

Postby moody7277 » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:57 pm UTC